Home About Us Tennis Swimming Social Fitness Calendar Member Login
Contact Us
Request Info
About Us
The Board
History & Values
Foothills Staff
Image Albums
2012 - Diving Area Renovation
2011 - Tree removal and planting
2011 - Parking Lot Lighting
Web Links

The Board

The Foothills Board of Governors meets monthly to discuss club business. A nominating committee selects board members and a vote is taken at the Annual Meeting. Below are the names of the current Board.
President, Red Byer
The President is the Chief Executive Officer of Foothills and is responsible for supervising all club business.
Finance Commissioner and Treasurer, Alex Klikoff
The Finance Commissioner and Treasurer monitors finances of the organization and facilitates development and board review of financial policies and procedures. 
Building and Grounds Commissioner, Stuart Mitchell
The Building and Grounds Commissioner oversees all aspects of the Foothills' facilities and grounds. They work closely with the Club Manager on any changes that are in the works and are responsible for organizing and managing the annual Work Day.
Membership Commissioner, Joe Myszka
The Membership Commissioner handles all membership-related topics. They review and recommend membership policies. The membership committee hosts new member orientations.
Social Commissioner, Tricia Baker
The Social Commissioner coordinates all social activities that occur during the year, including determining events, monitoring budgets, and recruiting volunteers.
Swimming Commissioner, Su-I Lu
The Swimming Commissioner works closely with the Aquatics Director. They provide guidance and member input on swimming programs and other topics related to swimming.
Tennis Commissioner, David Loftus
The Tennis Commissioner is the member liaison for the Tennis Director, providing input and guidance to the tennis program where it is needed.